Manufacture

 

The core of the design process of kollektiv vier is teamwork. Six hands work on the same design and three heads think in different ways towards the same goal. An approach that we have discovered for ourselves. This design and work strategy leads to amazing results and breaks our own structures. It is the driving force behind our work and leads us to a precise result.

 

We consciously choose sensible materials. One example of this is the materiality of our shower curtains. The organic cotton feels pleasant on the skin and guarantees a water-repellent function due to the coating.

 

We consciously choose the manufacturing technique and include its possibilities as a design element in the development process. An example of this is the relief effect, which we explore to the limit of technical feasibility when designing terry towels.

 

It is important to us that the products are manufactured to a high quality so that they become long-time companions. We select our partners carefully. Our goal is to produce as locally as possible, taking into account economic and qualitative arguments. 

 

Our products enrich your home by taking you into stubborn worlds, breaking through everyday life and ending it with adventurous excursions.

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
NEWSLETTER 
0

Herstellung

 

Der Kern des Designprozesses von kollektiv vier ist die Zusammenarbeit im Team. Sechs Hände arbeiten am gleichen Entwurf und drei Köpfe denken auf unterschiedliche Weise hin zum gleichen Ziel. Ein Ansatz, den wir für uns entdeckt haben. Diese Design- und Arbeitsstrategie führt zu erstaunlichen Ergebnissen und bricht eigene Strukturen. Sie ist die treibende Kraft hinter unserer Arbeit und führt uns zu einem präzisen Ergebnis.

Wir entscheiden uns bewusst für sinnvolle Materialien. Ein Beispiel dafür ist die Materialität unserer Duschvorhänge. Die biologische Baumwolle fühlt sich angenehm auf der Haut an und gewährleistet durch die Beschichtung eine wasserabweisende Funktion.

Die Herstellungstechnik wählen wir bewusst und ihre Möglichkeiten beziehen wir als Gestaltungselement in den Entwicklungsprozess ein. Ein Beispiel dafür ist der Reliefeffekt, den wir für die Gestaltung der Frottierwäsche bis an die Grenze der technischen Möglichkeit ausloten. 

Es ist uns ein Anliegen, dass die Produkte qualitativ hochwertig hergestellt sind, so dass sie langjährige BegleiterInnen werden. Wir wählen unsere PartnerInnen sorgfältig aus. Unser Ziel ist es, unter Berücksichtigung ökonomischer und qualitativer Argumente so lokal wie möglich zu produzieren. 

 

Unsere Produkte bereichern das Zuhause, indem sie dich in eigensinnige Welten entführen, den Alltag durchbrechen und ihn in abenteuerlichen Exkursionen enden lassen.

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
NEWSLETTER 
0